(Designated Autonomous Post-Graduate Institute). Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.

Contact No.: +91 11 28504100.               Address: C-2B, Janakpuri, New Delhi - 110058.                E-Mail:janakpurijssh@yahoo.com

our administration

This hospital is lead by highly experienced team of doctors/administrators who are well conversant in their fields and are dedicated towards the service of people, as envisioned by the Director of the Hospital.

Dr.(Prof.) Man Mohan Mehndiratta

Work Experience upto 2014

  • Professional experience: 37 years
  • Teaching experience: 34 years.
  • Scientific papers and chapters in international & National Journals-200 No.
       Administrative role in Organisations.
  • President -Indian Academy of Neurology 2012-2013.
  • President -Asian Oceanian Association of Neurology 2012-2016.
  • Regional Director World Federation of Neurology.
  • President-Indian Stroke Association 2011-2012.
  • Director-Board of Directors World Stroke Organization (WSO) 2008-2012.
       Editorial Board Member
  • "Consulting Editor" World Stroke Academy 2012-2016, Member of the Stroke Support Organization Committee of World Stroke Organization 2012-2016, Associate Editor.
  • Journal of Cerebrovascular Diseases.
  • Journal of Neurology Neurosurgery and Psychiatry, Neuroepidemiology, Journal of Clinical Neurosciences.
  • Journal of Neurological Sciences, "The Neurohospitalist“, Neurology and Clinical Neuroscience,"
  • Annals of Indian Academy of Neurology.

Janakpuri Super Speciality Hospital Society,

M.D (Medicine), DNB (Medicine), D.M (Neurology), FAAN, FANA, FAMS, FRCP, MNAMS, FICP, FIACM.

Dr. Ashok Kumar Deputy Medical Suprintendent

As Deputy Medical Suprintendent of the Hospital, Dr. Ashok Kumar, MO, oversees the coordination and daily management of the various departments of the hospital. He is also the Public Information Officer (PIO) of the hospital.

Our Specialist & Senior Resident Doctors

Dr. Madhu Sinha,
Pathology Sepcialist
Dr. Poonam Gupta,
Specialist (Microbiology)
Dr. Natasha Singh Gulati,
Specialist (Cytology)
Dr. Nagender Singh,
Assistant Medical
Superintendent – I
Dr. Brij Kishore Tyagi,
Assistant Medical
Superintednent – II


Sh. G. L. Prasad
Mrs. Sunita Kesar
A. O
Sh. Sham Sunder
A. A. O

Upper Division Clerk/Head Clerk

  1. Ms. Archana

Lower Division Clerk

  1. Mr. Deepak Singh
  2. Mr. Pankaj Kumar
  3. Mr. Tarun Kumar Verma
  4. Mr. Satya Prakash
  5. Mr. Prem Chand Gupta
  6. Mr. Sandeep
  7. Mr. Rahul Bansiwal
  8. Mr. Raj Kumar
  9. Mr. Damanjeet Singh
  10. Mr. Manoj Kumar
  11. Mr. Vijay Shanker Tripathi

Bio-Medical Waste Management

Website Developed by Chandra Informatics and maintained by Chandra Informatics.    Disclaimer & Privacy Policy.